Wyre Forest Swimming Club

Swimmers spring into action

Wyre Forestheld their Spring Sprint at Wolverhampton Central Baths on Sunday, 25th February.

WF had a host of medal winners:-

Lily Colley 9/10 yrs – Bronze 100m fly; Isabella Hoare 9/10 yrs – Gold 100m IM, 50m breast, Silver 50m fly, 50m back, 100m free, Bronze 50m free; Brecon Westwood 9/10 yrs – Silver 100m breast; Eve Williams 9/10 yrs – Silver 100m fly; Shay Parker 9/10 yrs – Bronze 100m IM, 100m fly; James Vaux 9/10 yrs – Bronze 100m free; Lilly Grover 11/12 yrs – Gold 50m back, 100m fly, Bronze 100m back; Ella Rowley 11/12 yrs – Silver 100m IM, 100m back, Bronze 50m back, 100m breast; Ryan Bloomer 11/12yrs – Silver 100m IM, 100m back, Bronze 100m free; Tyler Elwell 11/12 yrs – Bronze 100m back; Matilda Calder 13/14 yrs – Gold 100m fly, Silver 50m fly; Chloe Lawson 13/14 yrs – Silver 50m breast, 100m breast; Lois Stevens 13/14 yrs – Gold 100m back, Silver 50m back, 100m IM, Bronze 100m free; Jeremy Summers 13/14 yrs – Silver 50m breast, 100m breast, 50m fly, Bronze 50m back, 100m back, 100m free; Imogen Cook 15/over – Gold 50m breast, 100m breast, Silver 50m back; Abbie Rowley 15/over – Gold 50m fly, 50m free; Dylan Smith 15/over – Silver 50m back, 100m back, Bronze 50m breast, 50m fly, 100m free.

Club Chairman Nigel Elwell stated, ‘All of our swimmers were a credit to the club and yet again the club delivered another superbly well organised meet, so a massive thanks to everyone who helped, as always too many to thank but Kim Calder as the event organiser does deserve a special thank you.’

Also competing for WF were:- Isobel Bradley, Francesa Cook, Theo Crowther, Shay Davies, Iona Denton, Erin Duffy, Erin Freer, Toby Gammond, Millie Gardner, James Green, Olivia Hill, Charlotte Holford, Madison Horne, Rosie Lane, Chloe Manning, Lottie Mason, Millie McDonald-Booth, Florence Meehan, Marieke Parker, Flynn Rushgrove, Holly Tandy-Smith, Fraser Thompson, Mia Walton, Emily Watkiss and Phoebe Westwood.

Thank you to everyone who helped on the day and well done to all our swimmers.


Member Login