Session Announcements

Other News

Monday, April 08, 2019
Wyre Forest Swimming Club celebrated yet another ‘Top Visiting Club’ award, this time at the Crystal Open Meet run by Stourbridge Swimming Club winning an amazing 36 Gold, 22 Silver & 27 Bronze medals
Monday, March 04, 2019
WF swimmers travelled to Wales over the weekend of 16/17th February for the Swansea Aquatics Spring Long Course Open Meet at the Wales National Pool.
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Wyre Forest Swimming Club swimmers won an incredible total of 88 medals across the three weekends, 26 Gold, 31 Silver, 20 Bronze and an amazing 11 Championship Medals.
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Congratulations to all our swimmers who have given us such a storming start to this year’s County Championships!
Sunday, January 27, 2019
Congratulations to all involved in the Arena League
Sunday, December 30, 2018
Wyre Forest Swimming Club are celebrating the massive achievements of two of their swimmers, local Kidderminster boys Nathaniel Crowther and Robert Darbyshire both 15 years old, obtained national swimming qualifying times and represented their club at such a high level.
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Well it’s been a few months since the Chairman penned an update, so dare say it’s well over due! So take some time out of your busy day and take a look at what he has to say!
Sunday, December 09, 2018
WYRE FOREST SWIMMING CLUB STORM TO PROMOTION IN THE NATIONAL ARENA LEAGUE
Sunday, December 09, 2018
WFSC successfully defended their title, beating clubs like the City of Birmingham along the way.
Friday, November 30, 2018
MEET NOW AVAILABLE - 1st & 2nd June 2019 ~ Level 3 Two Day Meet ~ Wolverhampton
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
With 31 new PB’s being set and finished a fantastic second, just 3 points behind the winners of this round.
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Our swimmers amassed a fantastic 85 medals – 28 Gold, 29 Silver and 28 Bronze and the Club as a whole finished a very successful second overall in the points tally across the weekend, only losing out to the big city club of Bristol.
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
This fun event was aimed to give the young swimmers a taste of the thrill and excitement of what a real swimming gala might feel like. The event was well supported and swimmers were able to show their parents and grandparents the skills they had learnt from attending their classes.
Sunday, October 28, 2018
A brilliant result and fantastic effort from all our swimmers at the Gary Winn Memorial Gala.
Sunday, October 21, 2018
The support for each other and from parents was amazing – never have so many WF parents woken up the next day with such sore throats!
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
On Sunday, 23rd September younger members of WF swimming club travelled to Wolverhampton for the Worcester County Development Meet.
Skip to toolbar